Monday, January 18, 2010


To celebrate the 10th and final release on L.E.S.S. Productions, OOFT! have created this mix of memorable tunes from the L.E.S.S. vaults.

Fitting all 45 tracks that have been released on the label proved a job too far to cram into an hour-long mix, so instead what you're about to hear gives a representation of what L.E.S.S. was all about - re-imagining songs we all loved into a more DJ-friendly format. Simple. From the loose funk opening of Robert Palmer's "Work To Make It Work" through The Revenge's fixation with new jack swing and onto to percussive disco dubs, it's a fun filled 78 mintues of audio. Plus all of the tracks contained in the LESS010 "Versionitis" release are in there somewhere ;)

1. Robert Palmer - Work To Make It Work (The Revenge Edit)
2. Andy Ash - Never Give You Up
3. The Revenge - Curtis
4. Primal Scream - Screamadelica (OOFT Edit)
5. Herb Alpert - Rotation (DJ Harri Edit)
6. The Isley Brothers - Between The Sheets (The Revenge Rework)
7. Marvin Gaye - Funky Space Reincarnation (OOFT Edit)
8. Wganda Kenya - Tifit Hayed (Cronk Family Enterprises Rework)
9. Kleeer - Open Your Mind (DJ 2Three Rework)
10. Today - I Got The Feeling (The Revenge New Jack Stack)
11. Ian Dury - Spasticus Autisticus (OOFT Rework)
12. Willie Hutch - Brothers Gonna Work It Out (The Revenge Rework)
13. Michael Jackson - Thriller (OOFT Phazed Edit)
14. Out In The Sticks - In The Dark
15. Francine McGhee - Delerium (Chris Harris Edit)
16. 6th Borough Project - 7 Grams Of Funk
17. Bob Seger - Night Moves (The Hong Kong Micros TR-808 Mix)
18. Foo Fighters - Everlong (The Revenge Rework)

PS The LESS010 CD will be released first on to the Five20East online store a week today, Monday the 25th of January, followed by the usual haunts (Piccadilly, Phonica etc.) later that week.

PPS We'll be open to gig offers (dates permitting) throughout February, March and April to promote the release. Email for more details ;)


No comments:

Post a Comment